Lazy Day

Last night I kinda played at the dog park. When we arrived there were lots of young whippersnappers playing. I don’t always like playing with the young tikes so Momma kept me on my leash for a little.

Well, don’t cha know, a bouncy pup came over to see me and got a little too close too fast.  Well I growled and boy did my Momma got upset! She said “NO!”, gave my bum a little swat to get my attention, and had a not-so-happy look on her face. 

A few minutes later I play-bowed with the same puppy, and boy was my Momma happy with me! She took me off the leash, said “YES! GOOD BOY!” and then I played pretty well.  I explored the park a little too! My buddy Winston was there with his Momma. I was so happy to see them! I even played nice with the other 2 or 3 puppies. I stayed until the bright yellow ball went away. It was time to go home.

The point of all this is that I was still super tired this morning. I would have stayed in bed all day if it wasn’t for my Momma.

image

image

Rots of Ruv!
Phineas

Leave a comment