In need of a bigger bed

It’s 3:19 am right now. I’m awake. Ya wanna know why? My 25 pound dog is slowly nudging my legs off “our” queen size bed. Finally I slid him over to increase my legroom. He’s back asleep and here I am punching away at my phone. There is a 30 to 40″ width of unused space he could sprawl out on, but noooooooooo, he chooses to hang out by my feet under the covers.

image

Who else here needs more room in bed? How many furry friends let you sleep with them?

Update at 3:28 am. He was roused from his slumber; reason unknown. He is “ferociously” growling at something outside. He is my protector. 🙂

Leave a Reply

